Villa Igea View Gallery

Villa Igea

Sire: Papal Power

Dam: Wycombe

Colour: Chestnut

Gender: Mare

Age: 26 year old

Foaled: Sep 21st, 1992

Country: Australia





Chestnut mareFoaled in 1992

SireMiswakiMr. ProspectorRaise a Native
PAPAL POWER (USA) HopespringseternalBuckpasser
1983Papal DecreeNoble DecreeVaguely Noble
  Gris VitesseAmerigo
DamImposingTodmanStar Kingdom
WYCOMBE (NZ) HialeahArctic Explorer
1986Cotehele HouseMy SwaneePetition
  Eight CaratPieces of Eight

PAPAL POWER (USA) (1983). 3 wins, $US274,390, Saratoga Hopeful S., Gr.1. Sire of 219 rnrs, 135 wnrs, inc. SW Power and Glory, etc. Sire of the dams of 185 rnrs, 123 wnrs, inc. SW Impaler, Fair Trade, Forest Frolic, Poetic Papal, SP Rapid Sensation, Stratcombe, Manilla Boy, Xiao Li, Papal Prince, Danzarber, Briannon and of Scenic Bullet, Cosmic Force, Archmobile, In Fairness, Misty Eyes, Mazzini, Papal Joy, etc.


1st dam

WYCOMBE, by Imposing. Winner at 1200m, 2d STC Blythe Spirit H. Half-sister to DANEWIN, COMMANDS, Theme Song (dam of EMERALD DREAM, SPECIAL BOND), Abbaye (dam of TAIMANA). Dam of ten named foals, all raced, nine winners, inc:-

Jennings (g. by Catbird). 8 wins-1 at 2-from 1000m to 1600m, A$242,803, MRC New Year Country P., MVRC Doxa H., VRC Wyndhamvale 2YO H., MRC The Age H., 1300m-in track record time, Coal Pak H., MVRC Membership Join Now H., VRC Grandiose H., 2d MRC Soho Square H., MVRC Vawdrey Australia H., 3d MVRC Davey Water Products H., VRC Keith Jackson & Colin Johnston H., Tarneit H., MRC Desert Breeze H.

Danewick - Rich Hill (Mac.) (g. by Danehill). 7 wins to 1300m in Aust. and Macau, AJC Australian Home Mortgage Corporation H., 2d STC Mr Frame H., Stanley & Williamson H., 3d AJC Guildford Hotel H., Paratune H.

Brokaw (g. by Spectrum). 5 wins to 1200m, A$153,550, MVRC Assessing & Training Services H., TEAC H., WATC Botica's Bunch H., Plato Prospecting H., 2d MRC Dennis Hanrahan H., 3d MRC Snippets H., MVRC Freightliner Flying H., WATC VB Midstrength Welter H., MRC AFMC H., MVRC Advanced Mailing Solutions H., VRC Grandiose H., WATC Amelia Park Wines H., 4th WATC Beaufine S., L.

Palace Score (g. by Palace Music). 4 wins to 1400m, AJC RAAF 3YO H., TTC Von Bibra Motors H., 2d VATC JD MacDonald H., VRC Lawn Stand Undercroft H., 3d TRC Hotel Grand Chancellor H., VATC Runaway Kid H.

Catseye Beach (f. by Catbird). 2 wins at 900m, 1200m, STC Pages Event & Equipment H., 3d AJC Last Post H., STC Tooheys New H. Dam of-

Catseye Surprise. 5 wins to 1200m, A$186,535, ATC Cellarbrations H., Port Macquarie RC Arrowfield Queen of the North H., Qld Tatt's RC Tattersall's H., 2d ATC Hyland Race Colours H., McGrath Estate Cronulla H., Landmark Hotel Eastwood P., 3d ATC TAB Rewards H., Hawkesbury RC Inglis Bonus 2YO H., Port Macquarie RC Queen of the North H.

Be the Magic. 3 wins at 1000m, 1200m to 2016-17, 2d BRC Dalton Consulting Engineers P.

Villa Igea (f. by Papal Power). 2 wins. See below.

Great Shack (f. by At Talaq). Winner at 1300m, STC Enfield H., 2d STC Bexley H. Dam of-

Agnes Boy. 2 wins at 1200m, 1400m, Fukushima Aizu Tokubetsu, 2d Kokura Koishiwara Tokubetsu.

Jersey Cream. Winner at 1600m in Aust. Dam of-

Miss Peligrosa. Unraced. Dam of-

QUILATE (Bramshaw). 5 wins from 1400m to 1600m, A$226,815, to 2017-18, MRC Ladies Day Vase, Gr.3, Mitavite Challenge Heat 7 H., Crown Golden Ale H., MRC (Mornington) Mornington Auto Group H., 2d MRC Jack Elliott H., Grand Hotel Frankston P., 3d MRC Le Pine Funerals H., MRC (Mornington) Dandino at Bombora Downs H., 4th MRC Summoned S., Gr.3.

Monocombe (c. by Monongahela). 8 wins from 1100m to 1650m in Aust.

Catecombe (f. by Papal Power). Winner at 1000m, 3d STC Marrickville H. Dam of-

IMPALER (Dracula). 11 wins-2 at 2-from 900m to 1600m, A$835,450, AJC Hobartville S., Gr.2, Challenge S., Gr.2, 1000m-in track record time, Ipswich TC Eye Liner S., L, STC Canterbury Classic, L, Scone Cup, STC Wyndham Estate Cup Welter H., Diskovolos H., AJC Easter in Sydney H., 2d BTC Doomben Ten Thousand S., Gr.1, Doomben S., L, Newcastle JC Hurricane Quality H., 3d AJC Royal Sovereign S., Gr.2, QTC Sir Byrne Hart S., Gr.2, City Tatt's RC Lightning H., L, Toowoomba TC Weetwood H., L.

Stratcombe (Stratum). 7 wins to 1200m, A$308,564, MRC Visvanathan Memorial P., Manfred Phillips H., MRC (Mornington) JB Medical Lasers H., MVRC Essendon Mazda 55 Second Challenge Heat H., City Jeep Grand SRT8 H., 2d VRC Straight Six H., L, MRC Thoroughbred Club Cup, Jack Elliot 2YO H., Essendon Mazda 55 Second Challenge Heat H., 3d VRC 50 Years Fashions on the Field S., L, MRC PFD Food Services H.

Mazzini. 2 wins at 1150m, 1600m, A$161,680, AJC Woollahra H., Lonhro P., 2d AJC Sharp H., Randwick Betting Auditorium H., STC Grand Pavilion H., 3d AJC Snippets 2YO H., Sharp H., STC Dairy Farmers Rise H., H.


Race Record:

2 wins-1 at 2-at 1000m, 1200m, STC Hartshill H.


Produce Record: Dam of thirteen foals, ten to race, eight winners.

1997 c. Academy Storm, by Royal Academy. 3 wins from 1200m to 1600m in Aust.

1999 c. Just a Villa, by Zabeel. Unraced.

2000 c. Portal, by Octagonal. 11 wins to 1400m, A$98,670, MRC Beechcraft H., 3d Qld Tatt's RC Carlton Mid Country Cup H.

2001 f. Lush Looks, by Peintre Celebre. Unraced.

2002 f. Irreversible, by Last Tycoon. Placed in Aust. Dam of-

Stately Lady. Winner at 1500m in 2016-17 in Aust.

Miss Octette. Winner at 1600m in 2016-17 in Aust.

2004 g. Count the Diamonds, by Viscount. 7 wins-1 at 2-from 1000m to 1600m, A$208,738, MRC Ahern's at Highways After the Last H., MVRC Independence Australia H., 2d MRC Katandra H., Ascend Sales H., Ahern's at Highways After the Last H., 3d MVRC Barker Trailers H., Customers ATM H.

2005 g. FAIR TRADE, by Danewin. 5 wins at 1400m, A$167,250, HK$4,527,000, VRC CS Hayes S., Gr.3, HKJC Chinese New Year Cup, VRC Elms H., HKJC Cotton Tree H., Interdisciplinary Research H., 2d HKJC Dublin H., 3d HKJC Hong Kong Owners 35th Anniversary H., 4th HKJC Cathay Pacific Jockey Club Mile, Gr.2, Sprint Cup, L, Chairman's Trophy, L.

2006 f. Hearts and Arrows, by Kempinsky. 2 wins at 1300m, 1600m in Aust. Dam of-

JONKER (Spirit of Boom). 2 wins at 2, A$145,460, in 2017-18, Wyong Magic Millions 2YO Classic, RL.

Beau Arrow. Winner at 1100m in 2017-18, Ipswich TC City of Ipswich H.

2007 f. Fair Honour, by Kempinsky. Raced once. Dam of-

Lillybeth. Winner at 1000m in 2017-18 in Aust.

2009 f. Fair Hope, by Artie Schiller. Unraced.

2011 g. In Fairness, by Denman. 6 wins from 1100m to 1600m, A$150,875, to 2016-17, MVRC LF Sign Group H., Marcus Oldham Agriculture H., 3d SAJC Schweppes H.

2012 f. Her Command, by Commands. 2 wins at 1300m, 1400m in 2016-17 in Aust.

2014 f. Fiscal Fantasy, by Skilled. 2 wins at 1600m in 2017-18 in NZ.


Missed in 2003, 2010, 2013; slipped in 1998; not served in 2007.